Logo

Intelligent Product Monitoring

 

 

 

Challenge

Extraction and processing of product information, especially the recognition of product characteristics as well as their evaluation in texts.

 

 

 

Solution

Research and development of an AI-assisted observation of online content, in particular for product monitoring.

 

 

 

Added Value

Software for product monitoring as a new, independent product or as a new functionality of an existing product.

Since 2011, Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH has been developing the highly scalable text mining and media monitoring software Delta as a software-as-a-service for clients worldwide. This technology transforms publicly available content and data into meaningful insights for effective communication strategies.

Intelligente produkbeobachtung Ubermetrics

However, the analysis of this content is complex and presents the company with various challenges: for example, automatically recognising relevant text sources in the future and selecting an accurate method for text extraction. Also, automatically recognising product references, product assessments and product features and automating the evaluation of the significance of customer feedback.

The aim of the Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH project is therefore AI-assisted monitoring of online content, especially for products. To this end, Ubermetrics is further developing an AI-based text analytics tool to provide product-related feedback to the user. For this purpose, not only existing processes are being further developed, but also completely new processes are being realised, such as the automated recognition of product characteristics.

The vision is to provide companies with an AI application that extracts and analyses relevant product information from unstructured texts. Non-public texts such as complaint emails, service reports or complaint reports can also be included. The user receives information on how existing and new products are perceived by customers in order to identify requirements for new product ideas and assess market opportunities. In addition, the product’s chances of success are to be optimised by informing the user about possible competitor products and their public feedback. The aim is to determine, for example, which product component frequently causes displeasure among customers.. As part of the product creation process, engineers can incorporate the knowledge gained from this into the development of future product generations, thereby increasing the product’s market opportunities.

The project work will result in the creation of a software for product monitoring as an independent product or as a new functionality of an existing product. Ubermetrics will also make these software competencies available on the AI Marketplace as an AI provider.

Contact

Jakob_Tesch
Jakob Tesch
Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH +49 30 577021344 jakob.tesch@ubermetrics-technologies.com
Leon_Özcan
Leon Özcan
Heinz Nixdorf Institute, Paderborn University +49 5251 606519 leon.oezcan@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Projects

Claas Logo

Integration of AI in Computer Aided Design (CAx)

Artificial Intelligence has the potential to fundamentally change the way we work and operate. CLAAS GmbH & Co. KGaA, an internationally active manufacturer of agricultural machinery, has recognised this potential and is testing a special use case for the integration of AI in Computer Aided Design (CAx) in the AI marketplace together with the Fraunhofer Institutes IEM and IPK.

Learn more
Hella_Gutmann_Solutions

AI-assisted Diagnosis

At present, vehicle diagnosis in a workshop requires comprehensive automotive knowledge and involves a great deal of work. Hella Gutmann’s aim is therefore to develop an AI application for AI-supported diagnosis and identification of potentially defective vehicle components on the basis of historical vehicle data (e.g. fault codes or sensor readings) and to integrate a further variety of data sources (e.g. invoice data, repair information etc.).

Learn more
Westaflex_RGB-1-1024×156

AI-assisted Production Planning

The project of Westaflex in cooperation with the Fraunhofer IEM focuses on an AI application that helps to optimize the sequence planning of production orders. For this purpose, real-time data from production control as well as from machines are to be evaluated in order to extract hints for optimal machine allocations.

Learn more
Düspohl

AI-assisted Producibility Analysis

A set-up process in an automated manufacturing process that is optimized with the help of AI and replaces the previously manual “teaching” – this is the core of a project by düspohl Maschinenbau GmbH and the Fraunhofer IEM. In addition, the probable producibility of new product specifications is to be assessed automatically.

Learn more
DN_Logo_V_CMYK

AI-assisted Service Engineering

How can service technicians be optimally supported? A pilot project by Diebold Nixdorf Systems together with Fraunhofer IOSB-INA is dedicated to this question. The aim is to develop an AI application that reads and analyzes service and sensor data from ATMs in the field. Based on this, differentiated repair instructions for service technicians are to be generated. An existing service platform will serve as a database.

Learn more

Logo

Intelligente Produktbeobachtung

 

 

 

Herausforderung

Extraktion und Verarbeitung von Produktinformationen, vor allem die Erkennung von Produkteneigenschaften sowie ihrer Bewertung in Texten.

 

 

 

Lösung

Erforschung und Entwicklung einer KI-gestützten Beobachtung von Online-Inhalten, insbesondere für die Produktbeobachtung.

 

 

 

Mehrwert

Software zur Produktbeobachtung als neues, eigenständiges Produkt oder als neue Funktionalität eines bestehenden Produktes.

Seit 2011 entwickelt die Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH die hochskalierbare Textmining- und Medienbeobachtungs-Software Delta als Software-as-a-Service für Kunden weltweit. Diese Technologie wandelt öffentlich verfügbare Inhalte und Daten in aussagekräftige Insights für effektive Kommunikationsstrategien um.

Intelligente produkbeobachtung Ubermetrics

Die Analyse dieser Inhalte ist jedoch komplex und stellt das Unternehmen vor verschiedene Herausforderungen: so sollen beispielweise relevante Textquellen zukünftig automatisch erkannt werden und ein treffsicheres Verfahren zur Textextraktion ausgewählt werden. Auch sollen Produktreferenzen, Produkteinschätzungen und Produkteigenschaften automatisch erkannt werden sowie die Bewertung der Aussagekraft von Kundenfeedback automatisiert werden.

Ziel des Projekts der Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH ist daher eine KI-gestützte Beobachtung von Online-Inhalten, insbesondere für Produkte. Zu diesem Zweck entwickelt Ubermetrics ein Tool zur KI-basierten Textanalyse dahingehend weiter, dass es dem Anwender ein produktbezogenes Feedback ermöglicht. Hierfür werden nicht nur bestehende Verfahren weiterentwickelt, sondern auch gänzlich neue Verfahren realisiert, wie beispielsweise die automatisierte Erkennung von Produkteigenschaften.

intelligente_Produktbeobachtung_Ubermetrics

Die Vision ist es, Unternehmen eine KI-Anwendung bereitzustellen, die relevante Produktinformationen aus unstrukturierten Texten extrahiert und analysiert. Dabei können auch nicht-öffentliche Texte wie bspw. Beschwerdeemails, Serviceberichte oder Reklamationsreports mit einbezogen werden. Der Anwender erhält Informationen darüber, wie bestehende und neue Produkte von Kunden wahrgenommen werden, um Anforderungen an neue Produktideen identifizieren und Marktchancen abschätzen zu können. Darüber hinaus sollen die Erfolgschancen des Produktes dadurch optimiert werden, dass der Anwender über mögliche Konkurrenzprodukte und deren öffentliches Feedback informiert wird. Komponenten von Produkten, die häufig für Unmut bei Kunden sorgen, werden ebenfalls ermittelt. Im Rahmen der Produktentstehung können Ingenieure die daraus gewonnen Erkenntnisse in die Entwicklung von zukünftigen Produktgenerationen einfließen lassen und dadurch die Marktchancen des Produktes erhöhen.

Die Projektarbeit wird in der Erstellung einer Software zur Produktbeobachtung als eigenständiges Produkt oder als neue Funktionalität eines bestehenden Produktes münden. Ubermetrics wird diese Softwarekompetenten als KI-Anbieter ebenfalls auf dem KI-Marktplatz zur Verfügung stellen.

Kontakt

Jakob_Tesch
Jakob Tesch
Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH +49 30 577021344 jakob.tesch@ubermetrics-technologies.com
Leon_Özcan
Leon Özcan
Heinz Nixdorf Institut, Universität Paderborn +49 5251 606519 leon.oezcan@hni.uni-paderborn.de

Projekte

Hella_Gutmann_Solutions

KI-gestützte Diagnose

Derzeit setzt die Fahrzeugdiagnose in einer Werkstatt umfassende KFZ-Kenntnisse voraus und ist mit einem umfangreichen Arbeitsaufwand verbunden. Ziel von Hella Gutmann ist es daher, eine KI-Anwendung zur KI-gestützten Diagnose und Identifikation potentiell defekter KFZ-Bauteile auf Grundlage historischer Fahrzeugdaten (z.B. Fehlercodes, Sensormesswerte und KM-Stände) zu entwickeln und dabei eine weitere Vielzahl an Datenquellen (z.B. Rechnungsdaten, Reparaturinformationen etc.) zu integrieren.

Mehr erfahren
DN_Logo_V_CMYK

KI-gestütztes Service-Engineering

Wie können Service-Techniker optimal unterstützt werden? Dieser Frage widmet sich ein Pilotprojekt von Diebold Nixdorf Systems gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer IOSB-INA. Ziel ist es, eine KI-Anwendung zu entwickeln, die Service- und Sensordaten von Geldautomaten aus dem Feld ausliest und analysiert. Darauf aufbauend sollen differenzierte Reparaturanweisungen für Servicetechniker generiert werden. Als Datenbasis dient eine existierende Serviceplattform.

Mehr erfahren
Claas Logo

Integration von KI in Computer Aided Design (CAx)

Künstliche Intelligenz hat das Potenzial die Art und Weise wie gearbeitet und gewirtschaftet wird grundlegend zu verändern. Dieses Potential hat CLAAS GmbH & Co. KGaA, ein international agierender Landmaschinenhersteller, erkannt und erprobt im KI-Marktplatz gemeinsam mit den Fraunhofer-Instituten IEM und IPK einen speziellen Use Case für die Integration von KI in Computer Aided Design (CAx).

Mehr erfahren
Düspohl

KI-gestützte Herstellbarkeitsanalyse

In diesem Projekt soll ein Einrichtprozess in einem automatisierten Fertigungsprozess mithilfe von KI optimiert werden und das bisher noch manuelle „Einteachen“ ablösen. Darüber hinaus soll die voraussichtliche Herstellbarkeit neuer Produktspezifikationen automatisiert beurteilt werden können. Dieses Pilotprojekt wird von düspohl Maschinenbau GmbH und dem Fraunhofer IEM vorangetrieben.

Mehr erfahren
Westaflex_RGB-1-1024×156

KI-gestützte Fertigungsplanung

Im Fokus des Projektes von Westaflex mit dem Fraunhofer IEM steht eine KI-Anwendung, mit deren Hilfe die Reihenfolgenplanung von Fertigungsaufträgen optimiert wird. Dazu sollen Echtzeitdaten aus der Produktionssteuerung sowie von Maschinen ausgewertet werden, um Hinweise für die optimalen Maschinenbelegungen zu extrahieren.

Mehr erfahren