FIWARE Whitepaper: AI Marketplace as a showcase for Digital Transformation

In collaboration with Matthew James Bailey (leading authority, pioneer, and consultant in innovation, AI and AI Ethics, Smart Cities, IoT, and a renowned author), a white paper of our partner FIWARE Foundation focusses on the role played by artificial intelligence (AI) in shaping the future experience of Smart Cities. It features the AI Marketplace and how it is introducing the relevant framework for the creation of a data space.

Cities are recognizing that human-centric systems are far too inefficient and continually fail to meet local challenges and requirements of the general public for high-quality delivery of service. We have seen this globally with the COVID-19 pandemic. As such, cities are recognizing that data is the new digital citizen that enables city services to become data-centric and automated to serve every aspect of the societal experience. In doing so, cities are forging towards an intelligence-based city, where city data can be used to train artificial intelligence to become digital citizens dedicated to assisting cities to leap ahead in every aspect of the societal experience. In other words, we are seeing the emergence of a societally focused and equitable partnership between machines and humans.

With a foreword by Emanuele Bompan, Environmental Journalist, Author, Editor-in-Chief at Renewable Matter (a FIWARE media partner), and quotes from (U.S-based and European) industry leaders from the most diverse fields, this White Paper features some examples of AI-based projects and solutions developed by members of the FIWARE Community.

It also showcases projects i4Trust and AI Marketplace and how they are introducing the relevant framework for the creation of data spaces where different organizations share a Digital Twin representation of the world, publishing data they own and consuming data others publish. Plug&play AI/ML services can be offered through marketplaces, boosting the development of the data economy.

Companies such as HOPU, Red Hat, StoneOne, and WiseTown are behind some of these initiatives, coping with the management of air pollution, street lighting, infrastructure defects detection, and smart decisions in a city, respectively. Furthermore, the AI/ML as a Service platform developed by EGM can, on the other hand, facilitate the development of concrete AI/ML services powered by FIWARE.

Get you copy

News & Events

Beitragsbilder_EBDVF

European Big Data Value Forum

The European Big Data Value Forum (EBDVF) is the flagship of European Big Data and data-driven AI research and innovation. The AI Marketplace is there as a co-exhibitor.

Beitragsbild_SPS

CANCELLED: SPS – smart production solutions

CANCELLED: The SPS represents the complete spectrum of smart and digital automation, and so the AI Marketplace will also be represented with a presentation as part of the VDMA/ZVEI Forum.

alexanderschulz

Talking with… Dr. Alexander Schulz

The vision of the AI Marketplace is to significantly increase the quality and efficiency of product creation processes through the use of artificial intelligence. But […]

Beitragsbild Hinterland Hack

Hinterland Hack brings new ideas for the AI Marketplace

Seven companies, over 60 participants, 48 hours of hacking and 5,000 euros for the winning team – that's the Hinterland Hack 2021 in a nutshell. Also there as a challenge owner – the AI Marketplace.

4

📅 AI Day – How AI redesigns Product Creation

Artificial intelligence (AI) in product creation holds great potential for economic growth and increased productivity. The AI Day hosted by it's OWL and prostep ivip will demonstrate concrete examples.

Beitragsbild_Paper

AI in product creation – what does current research say?

Where is artificial intelligence used in product creation and where is it suitable to work with data-centric methods? By analyzing 40 existing studies and 94 […]

3

📅 AI Marketplace meets UNITY

The virtual event “AI Marketplace meets UNITY” focuses on the potentials and challenges in the use of AI solutions from our customer environment. In addition to an impulse for building an AI strategy and good practices for the development of data-driven products, the success story “ServiceNavigator” will also be highlighted.

6

📅 Hinterland Hack 2021

Build your business model for a real industry challenge. Validate your business case in 48 hours. Partner with global players of German Mittelstand and get your startup on the grid. Apply now and make it happen!

7

📅 Inside it's OWL: AI Marketplace

Get to know the challenges, potentials and interim results of artificial intelligence and product creation and discuss fields of application and implementation possibilities in the real environment with experts from science and business.

5

📅 AI Marketplace meets IDSA

The upcoming virtual event “AI Marketplace Meets IDSA” is all about data spaces and will be co-hosted by the AI Marketplace and the International Data Spaces Association.

Datathon_Winner_2

AI Marketplace and AI Living Lab celebrate successful datathon premiere

“Turning data into gold” – that was the credo of the Industrial Datathon , jointly organized by the AI Marketplace and the AI Living Lab. Around 30 heads raced last week to solve real challenges from industry. The win – an implementation project in the AI Real Lab – came as a surprise to the winning team.

Ökosystem_hell

More than a platform – AI offerings for SMEs

Analyses, quick checks and expert feedback: Take advantage of our free AI offerings for your company. There are already free services that small and medium-sized companies in particular can use to tap the potential of artificial intelligence (AI) in product creation.

FIWARE Whitepaper: Der KI-Marktplatz als Schaufenster für die digitale Transformation

In Zusammenarbeit mit Matthew James Bailey (führender Experte, Pionier und Berater in den Bereichen Innovation, KI und KI-Ethik, Smart Cities, IoT und renommierter Autor) befasst sich ein Whitepaper unseres Partners FIWARE Foundation mit der Rolle der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) bei der Gestaltung der künftigen Erfahrungen mit Smart Cities. Es stellt den KI-Marktplatz vor und zeigt, wie das Projekt den entsprechenden Rahmen für den Aufbau eines Datenraums schafft.

Städte haben erkannt, dass menschenzentrierte Systeme viel zu ineffizient sind und immer wieder daran scheitern, den lokalen Herausforderungen und den Anforderungen der Öffentlichkeit an die Qualität der Dienstleistungen gerecht zu werden. Wir haben dies weltweit bei der COVID-19-Pandemie gesehen. Die Städte haben erkannt, dass Daten der neue digitale Bürger sind, der es ermöglicht, die städtischen Dienstleistungen datenzentriert und automatisiert zu gestalten, um alle Aspekte des gesellschaftlichen Lebens zu bedienen. Auf diese Weise entwickeln sich die Städte zu einer intelligenzbasierten Stadt, in der städtische Daten genutzt werden können, um künstliche Intelligenz zu digitalen Bürgern auszubilden, die den Städten dabei helfen, in allen Aspekten des gesellschaftlichen Lebens einen Sprung nach vorn zu machen. Mit anderen Worten: Wir erleben das Entstehen einer gesellschaftlich ausgerichteten und gleichberechtigten Partnerschaft zwischen Maschinen und Menschen.

Mit einem Vorwort von Emanuele Bompan, Umweltjournalist, Autor, Chefredakteur von Renewable Matter (einem FIWARE-Medienpartner), und Zitaten von (US-amerikanischen und europäischen) Branchenführern aus den verschiedensten Bereichen, zeigt dieses Whitepaper einige Beispiele für KI-basierte Projekte und Lösungen, die von Mitgliedern der FIWARE-Community entwickelt wurden.

Es stellt auch die Projekte i4Trust und AI Marketplace vor und zeigt, wie sie den entsprechenden Rahmen für die Schaffung von Datenräumen einführen, in denen verschiedene Organisationen eine Digital Twin-Darstellung der Welt gemeinsam nutzen, indem sie ihre eigenen Daten veröffentlichen und die von anderen veröffentlichten Daten nutzen. Plug&Play-KI/ML-Dienste können über Marktplätze angeboten werden, wodurch die Entwicklung der Datenwirtschaft gefördert wird.

Unternehmen wie HOPU, Red Hat, StoneOne und WiseTown stehen hinter einigen dieser Initiativen, die sich mit dem Management von Luftverschmutzung, Straßenbeleuchtung, der Erkennung von Infrastrukturdefekten bzw. intelligenten Entscheidungen in einer Stadt befassen. Darüber hinaus kann die von EGM entwickelte AI/ML-as-a-Service-Plattform die Entwicklung konkreter AI/ML-Dienste auf der Grundlage von FIWARE erleichtern.

Hier geht’s zum Download

News & Events

Beitragsbild Hinterland Hack

Hinterland Hack bringt neue Ideen für den KI-Marktplatz

Sieben Unternehmen, über 60 Teilnehmer:innen, 48 Stunden hacken und 5.000 Euro für das Gewinnerteam – das ist die Bilanz des Hinterland Hack 2021. Als Challengeber mit dabei – der KI-Marktplatz.

📅 AI Day – Wie KI die Produktentstehung revolutioniert

Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) in der Produktentstehung birgt großes Potenzial für Wirtschaftswachstum und Produktivitätssteigerung. Der AI Day von it’s OWL und prostep ivip zeigt konkrete Potenziale auf.

KIM_trifft_inno-focus

📅 KI-Marktplatz trifft inno-focus

Die virtuelle Veranstaltung „KI-Marktplatz trifft inno-focus“ beleuchtet den Mehrwert von Plattform vor dem Hintergrund von KI und Industrie 4.0.

Beitragsbild_Paper

KI in der Produktentstehung – was sagt die aktuelle Forschung?

Wo wird Künstliche Intelligenz in der Produktentstehung genutzt und wo eignet sich die Arbeit mit datenzentrierte Methoden? Durch die Analyse von 40 bestehenden Studien und […]

KI Marktplatz trifft UNITY final

📅 KI-Marktplatz trifft UNITY

Die virtuelle Veranstaltung „KI-Marktplatz trifft UNITY“ legt ihren Fokus auf die Potentiale und Herausforderungen in der Nutzung von KI-Lösungen aus unserem Kundenumfeld.

📅 Hinterland Hack 2021

Erstelle dein Geschäftsmodell für eine reale Herausforderung der Branche. Validier' deinen Business Case in 48 Stunden. Geh' eine Partnerschaft mit Global Playern des deutschen Mittelstands ein und bring' dein Startup an den Start. Bewirb dich jetzt und lass es krachen.

Beitragsbild Website

📅 Inside it's OWL: KI-Marktplatz

Die virtuelle Vortragsreihe ‚Inside it’s OWL‘ bietet Vertreter:innen aus Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und wirtschaftsnahen Organisationen die Möglichkeit, sich über Ansätze und Erfahrungen aus den Projekten zu informieren – diesmal mit dem KI-Marktplatz.

Beitragsbild_AIM_IDSA

📅 KI-Marktplatz trifft IDSA

Die kommende virtuelle Veranstaltung „KI-Marktplatz trifft IDSA“ steht ganz im Zeichen von Datenräumen und wird gemeinsam vom KI-Marktplatz und der International Data Spaces Association veranstaltet. Mit dabei ist auch die Niederländische Organisation für Angewandte Naturwissenschaftliche Forschung, kurz TNO.

Datathon_Winner_2

KI-Marktplatz und KI Reallabor feiern erfolgreiche Datathon-Premiere

„Aus Daten Gold machen“ – so lautete das Credo des Industrial Datathons , der gemeinsam vom KI-Marktplatz und dem KI-Reallabor organisiert wurde. Rund 30 Köpfe rauchten in der vergangenen Woche, um reale Herausforderungen aus der Industrie lösen. Der Gewinn – ein Umsetzungsprojekt im KI-Reallabor – kam für das Siegerteam überraschend.

Ökosystem_hell

Mehr als eine Plattform – KI-Angebote für den Mittelstand

Analysen, Quick-Checks und Experten-Feedback: Nutzen Sie unsere kostenlosen KI-Angebote für Ihr Unternehmen. Schon jetzt gibt es kostenlose Services, mit denen insbesondere kleine und mittlere Unternehmen die Potenziale von Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) in diesem Bereich erschließen können.

📅 KI-Marktplatz trifft FIWARE

Die virtuelle Veranstaltung „AI Marketplace meets FIWARE“, im Rahmen des FIWARE AI DAY, wird sich darauf konzentrieren, wie Open-Source-basierte KI-Marktplätze Vorteile für KI-Angebote erschließen können, insbesondere im Bereich der Produktentwicklung. Melden Sie sich jetzt an.

ki-marktplatz_launch

Drei – zwei – eins – GO! Die KI-Marktplatz Plattform ist live

Challenges posten, Lösungen finden, Know-how sammeln: alles das verspricht der KI-Marktplatz – die digitale Plattform für Innovationen von morgen. Seit einem Jahr arbeiten Expert:innen aus […]